New Bentley Continental GT S Debuts on June 6

New Bentley Continental GT S Debuts on June 6

The British automaker of luxury cars and SUVs has teased the new Bentley Continental GT S in a short video on its official website and announced its debut.

The 2022 Bentley Continental GT S is coming to replenish a family of Continental GT and GTC models. On June 1, 2022, the manufacturer posted a video teaser showing a car viewed from above that drives on a mountainous road.

In addition, there is a V8 engine soundtrack in the background. Moreover, we can see a close-up image of a wheel of the new model, with a fresh alloy design and red brake calipers.

Bentley Motors also announces the premiere: it will take place on June 6 at 12:30 BST (1:30 p.m. CET or 7:30 a.m. Eastern Time). The video sequence and verbal hints at a vehicle “focused on driving performance and striking visual cues” suggest that this is the sporty GT S version.

Expect the Bentley Continental GT S will have a 4.0-liter twin-turbo V8 engine that is more powerful than the current GT’s V8 producing 542 hp and 770 Nm (568 lb-ft).

As for its price, it will be apparently higher than that of the 2022 Bentley Continental GT ($202,500) but lower than the GT Speed version’s $274,900 (before destination and options).



Popular today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.