Audi Official debuts

Audi Q4 E-tron Sportback Debuts Today, Leaked Photos Preview It

The new Audi Q4 E-tron Sportback will be offiсially unveiled on July 7 at 7:15 p.m. CEST / 1:15 p.m. Eastern Time / 5:15 p.m. GMT

Audi will show the production model at a virtual world premiere in a livestream on its YouTube account. This is the fourth electric SUV of the brand and a rival to the Jaguar I-Pace.

A pair of images has leaked online revealing the Q4 E-tron Sportback exterior. They are posted on Instagram, and seem to be from the official launch brochure. As we can see, the series car mostly retains styling of the original concept.

The Audi Q4 E-tron Sportback is 4.59 m long (15.06 ft), 1.9 m (6.23 ft) wide, the wheelbase is 2.77 m (9.09 ft). The car rides on VW’s MEB platform.

Its dual-motor powertrain comprises a larger 202-hp (229 lb-ft) motor that powers the rear axle, and a smaller motor powering the front wheels, when traction is lost or full power is necessary. The total system output is 225 kW/302 hp (mechanical horsepower).

All-wheel drive is available. Acceleration from 0 to 62 mph (100 km/h) takes 6.3 seconds. An electronically limited top speed is 112 mph (180 km/h).

An 82-kWh battery pack provides a 280-mile (451-km) range according to WLTP rate (approx. 250 miles EPA). 80% charge is achieved in 30 min, when charged at up to 125 kW.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top