All-New Lexus NX Digital World Premiere Happens on June 11, 2021

Lexus has announced a global debut date for the next-generation NX crossover.

The company will unveil the model in the digital format at 12:00 pm JST June 12 / 11:00 pm EDT June 11 / 5 am CET June 12.

Ahead of the premiere, the automaker has released a preview image. It shows a LED light bar and a Lexus lettering across the tailgate. Suppose, major changes will be inside.

Expect the new Lexus NX to offer the NX250, NX350, and NX350h versions. They will come, respectively, with a 2.5-liter inline 4-cylinder engine, a 3.5-liter V6, and a 302-hp plug-in hybrid powertrain shared with the Toyota RAV4 Prime.

The outgoing Lexus NX ($37,510-45,360) features comfortable seats, a spacious and quiet interior, premium materials, a gentle ride. The model has loads of active safety functions, but the NX’s touchpad infotainment controls are distracting. Hope the new NX’s controls in the cabin will be less frustrating.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.