A New Long-Wheelbase Bentley Bentayga Debuts on May 10

A New Long-Wheelbase Bentley Bentayga Debuts on May 10

A new car, assumedly a long-wheelbase version of the Bentley Bentayga SUV, has been recently teased by the luxury brand.

The teaser shows an inside of the rear door that is illuminated in purple and seems to be longer than the current Bentley Bentayga’s. The automaker has also announced the date of the model reveal – May 10, 2022, at 7:30 a.m. EST (12:30 BST or 1:30 p.m. CET).

The phrase “long-awaited” in the teaser and Bentley’s statement that “the company’s designers, engineers and craftspeople have gone to new lengths…” and that this is the vehicle “with an extra dimension of on-board wellness” suggest the Bentley Bentayga with an extended wheelbase. Albeit, the carmaker does not confirm it will be this particular model.

The elongated Bentayga has been in the cards since 2016. It will be the fifth version in the model lineup, the rest four are a regular V8 car, a V6 plug-in hybrid, a sporty Bentayga S, and a range-topping high-performance W12-engined Bentayga Speed.

Expect to know all details (technical specs and maybe pricing) on May 10.



Popular today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.